» Destination's informations

Back to map


Flag New-Brunswick New Brunswick is one of Canada's three Maritime provinces and is the only constitutionally bilingual province (English and French) in the federation. The provincial capital is Fredericton, while Saint John is the most populous city, and metropolitan Moncton is the largest census metropolitan area. Statistics Canada estimates the provincial population in 2009 to be 750,457; a majority are English-speaking, but there is also a large Francophone minority (33%), chiefly of Acadian origin.


Map New-Brunswick Capital : Fredericton
Largest metro : Saint-John
Population : 751 527
Abbreviation : NB
Main Cities : St-John, Fredericton, Moncton, Edmunston, Bathurst, Caraquet, Miramichi, Shediac, Campbellton