» Destination's informations

Back to map


Flag Nova-Scotia Nova Scotia is one of Canada's three Maritime provinces and is the most populous province in Atlantic Canada. The provincial capital is Halifax. Nova Scotia is the second-smallest province in Canada with an area of 55,284 square kilometres (21,300 sq mi). As of 2009, the population is 940,397, which makes Nova Scotia the second-most-densely populated province.
Along with a large population who descended from Scotland, there are also Mi'kmaq, English, Irish, Acadian, African-Nova Scotians, German, Italian and many other peoples in Nova Scotia.


Map Nova-Scotia Capital : Halifax
Largest metro : Halifax
Population : 935 962
Abbreviation : NS
Main Cities : Halifax, Dartmouth, New Glasgow, Sidney, Truro