» Destination's informations

Back to map


Flag Alberta Alberta is the most populous of Canada's three prairie provinces. It had a population of 3.7 million in 2009. Alberta is located in western Canada, bounded by the provinces of British Columbia to the west and Saskatchewan to the east, the Northwest Territories to the north, and the U.S. state of Montana to the south. Alberta is one of three Canadian provinces and territories to border only a single U.S. state (the others being New Brunswick and Yukon). It is also one of only two Canadian provinces that are landlocked (the other being Saskatchewan).


Map Alberta Capital : Edmonton
Largest metro : Calgary
Population : 3 512 368
Abbreviation : AB
Main cities : Calgary, Edmonton, Red Deer, Lethbridge, Fort McMurray, Grande Prairie, Medecine Hat, Banff, Jasper