» Destination's informations

Back to map


Flag Georgia Georgia is a state located in the southeastern United States. Georgia was established in 1732, the last of the original Thirteen Colonies. Georgia was the fourth state to ratify the United States Constitution, on January 2, 1788. It declared its secession from the Union on January 21, 1861, and was one of the original seven Confederate states. It was the last state to be restored to the Union, on July 15, 1870 and the only among the 13 that is explicitly named after a monarch; King George II of England.
With an estimated 9,829,211 residents as of July 1, 2009, Georgia is the ninth most populous state. Georgia is known as the Peach State. Atlanta is the capital and the most populous city.


Map Georgia Also known as : Peach State, Empire State of the South, Goober State
Capital : Atlanta
Largest city : Atlanta
Population : 9 685 744
Abbreviation : GA
Main cities : Atlanta, Augusta, Savannah, Brunswick, Macon, Columbus, Albany, Athens, Valdosta